Positive transition to the new ISO 16890 standard

ISO 16890 is the new international standard introduced towards the end of 2016 relating to the testing and classification of air filters.  The new test results will be based on the filter’s ability to remove a range of particulate sizes classed as: PM1, PM2,5 and PM10.  There is a fourth classification, which is known as PM coarse, which are filters that are less than 50% efficient at the PM10 particle size.

Following the introduction of this new standard, the existing EN779:2012 standard will be phased out over a period of time and replaced by ISO 16890.

NEW: Filtration & air hygiene solutions brochure

Latest News & Tweets

Is work making you ill?

Do you work in an office or building and feel

Filtrex supports National Clean Air Day

The UK has been highlighted as one of the countries

Particulate Matter Infographic